In pixel(My first year at IPELSHT is over)

Publié le par Rania




So...we started in September the 13th 2006 at a pace of 30 hours a week(of course without counting the extra_hours), and we had weekly exams(without mentioning orals, surprise tests, DM's, and presentations).
And here we are now on Monday, the second of July ending the year with a celebration. I just would like to thank everyone of my teachers, all the staff of our college, and each and every single one of the 470 students of my college(oh, yes we're not many), and especially my group, First Year English Group C.
This year brought a lot of change into my life, and a good degree of maturity, too. (well come on I wash the dishes without complaining now, that's a step towards maturity). 


These are some pictures of  the party we had last Monday.

IMG-0510.JPG


Me and my classmate Yosr (our Feminist and our library)





IMG-0534.JPG
On purpose. Now turn your heads. That's me and Chiraz.
Shiraz has just passed her second year at IPELSHT. I'm 
sure she's gonna make it to l'Ecole Normale.

IMG-0535-copie-1.JPG
On purpose again. Another wish. Yo shiraz honey.
We'll go to America. I'm sure we will. But let's promise
ourselves that we're not gonna date any
gangstas. (if u know what I mean). Peace y'all!


STA-0514.JPG
Yeah! Smile to the camera Weeam, oops Ouiem(I don't know why do 
you insist on writing your name like that). Weeam is wearing 
a blue skirt. Big hug to my friend Ashraf in the black pants, and white t-shirt. 
I will always remember you, brother!

IMG-0511.JPG


Cousin Louay in a real zoom in( check out that smile)

IMG-0516.JPG


Hayfa El Farsi getting her prize. For the second consecutive 
year she's among the five best students in the English Department.

IMG-0518.JPG


Me and Hayfa Barhoumi with our prizes
( mais oui, mais oui, j'adore ton Français Hayfa chérie)

IMG-0525.JPG

From left to right:

Doha( A star is born), Me, Houssem, Hayfa, Soumaya(the best student
in the English Department for two years; way to go Soumaya)

IMG-0523.JPG

From left to right:
Houssem(Mascara? Well why not?), Rawia(pretty doll),
Soumaya, Sayma(we know Mohammed's arm is heavy,
but we love him, don't we?), Mohammed.

IMG-0533.JPG


Our music club performing. You give me goose bumps guys. 
Just wow!

IMG-0541.JPG


Hela performing the role of the mourner in her own 
interpretation of Edgar Alan Poe's poem "The Raven".
Way to go Hela! Oustanding performance. Even though
I didn't get a lot of the poem.Hihihihi, don't tell on me.

IMG-0547.JPG
Drama club members staging their own play "That 
is the question". A play "inspired by the Bible and the
African folklore; it mixes Tragedy and Comedy, Reality
and Imagination, in an attempt to critisize gender
conflict and preach for peace and love".

IMG-0559.JPG

Ending the play. Teachers and students come together
to sing "Sigh no more" from Shakespeare's "Much Ado
About Nothing"


                          Sigh no more, ladies, sigh nor more;
        Men were deceivers ever;
                       One foot in sea and one on shore,
             To one thing constant never
Then sigh not so
But let them go,
And be you blithe and bonny;
                         Converting all your sounds of woe
       Into. Hey nonny, nonny.

                          Sing no more ditties, sing no mo,
                    Or dumps so dull and heavy;
                        The fraud of men was ever so,
                         Since summer first was leavy.
     Then sigh not so, 
   But let them go,
                          And be you blithe and bonny,
                                    Converting all your sounds of woe
                    Into. Hey, nonny, nonny.

IMG-0565.JPG
Ipelsht at night. A pause after the second play. And an
evening to remember.

IMG-0566.JPG
Ipelsht, from the outside. A historical building(oh yeah!
It dates back to the XIX th century), with a modern touch..us.

IPELSHT, let's keep the promise, and just like my friends
sang:

"Vois sur ton chemin
Gamins oubliés égarés
Donne leur la main
Pour les mener
Vers d'autres lendemains

Sens au coeur de la nuit
L'onde d'espoir
Ardeur de la vie
Sentier de gloire

Bonheurs enfantins
Trop vite oubliés effacés
Une lumière dorée brille sans fin
Tout au bout du chemin

Sens au coeur de la nuit
L'onde d'espoir
Ardeur de la vie
Sentier de gloire

Vois sur ton chemin
Gamins oubliés égarés
Donne leur la main
Pour les mener
Vers d'autres lendemains

Sens au coeur de la nuit
L'onde d'espoir
Ardeur de la vie
Sentier de gloire"

IMG-0567.JPG
The party is over, for me. I wish I could've stayed longer, but
you know it is 21:30, and my town is 150 kms away, so.

Last Monday, was  really a day to remember. Oh!Man, just when I thought
I was gonna repeat the year. I have strong faith in myself, don't I?
Well... I'm working on it.

 

Publié dans In pixel

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article